Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

veryinspiringbloggeraward

I am ridiculously happy to have been nominated for “Very Inspiring Blogger Award” by https://shadowofinfinity.wordpress.com/. She wrote this about my blog :

Girl in Therapy writes posts that make my heart ache. She is a wonderful and insightful writer who chronicles her struggles with abandonment by her therapist. Through it all she has been so strong, I admire her for that very much and hope she finds real healing.”

tumblr_ly3vmswXAz1r3zat8

Seriously, feedback doesn’t even get any better than that! I just write the crap swirling around my head, I have no idea if it’s interesting to anyone or if I’m boring the internet to death, but I am so touched to be recognised and thought of for this award.

So, the rules to accepting this award is to nominate up to 15 other blogs and to answer the following questions

  • Who is your favorite public figure?
    This is hard, I don’t really have a favourite really. I love the actress Melissa Mccarthy, I saw her in an interview once and she seemed so lovely and down to earth and funny and kind. She’s definitely someone I’d like to be friends with. I also love Sir David Attenbourough, naturalist and tv broadcaster, the work he’s done in nature is truly amazing and fascinating. Alex Salmond, the former SNP leader and First minister of Scotland, I love him! I love his ability to really get under the skin of all these career politicians at Westminster, I love how he shines a light on the corrupt underbelly of politics. I love Russell Brand for his sharp wit and anarchic tendencies. I love a rebel.
  • What do you like most?
    I like sunsets, beaches, I love to be in a forest that really calms my soul. I like being with a small group of friends. I like hugs. I love birds.
  • Do you follow trends?
    No, I don’t really follow trends. Some of it filters down to me I suppose, I love patterns and design and printmaking, so actually thinking about it, I follow art and design trends for colour and pattern but not really fashion trends.
  • What do you do when someone gets angry?
    I feel a bit panicked and sometimes, If they are angry at me I respond in anger/defense back, this is something I’d like to work on.
  • What have you loved most?
    My husband, my pets, the children in my family, holidays, laughing, loving.
  • Do you have causes?
    Yes. No. Kind off….
  • What quality do you admire most? Authenticity. A person who can be truthful with themselves and embrace all that they are with love.

Now for nominations…

Blogs that I would like to nominate are (*drum roll….)

https://bothsidesofthewall.wordpress.com/ – I’ve been reading this blog for a few months now.  She is a talented artist and works through trauma and depression by expressing it through her art and by sharing her therapy journey.

https://understandingmeandher.wordpress.com/ writes  beautifully and I am often moved to tears of her account of trauma and the interactions between her and her amazing therapist. I’ve only discovered her blog in the past few weeks but love reading about her journey already.

https://livingwhilehealing.wordpress.com/ – Living while healing writes an account of her journey through trauma therapy and recovery of complex trauma.

https://fallingdowmtherabbithole.wordpress.com/ –  Another new blog  I discovered recently.  Well worth a read, she’s a great writer too.

There’s  lots more worth reading but this has already taken me ages to I’m going to stop here.

3 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

  1. alicewithptsd says:

    Thank you for the nomination and your kind words. 😊 Shadow of infinity nominated me earlier this week, so I’ve already got a post for this award– I just didn’t want you to think I was ignoring your nomination. I’m double honored to be nominated twice, though. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

